Dilemma – UK or USA

usa vs uk 01

I know it’s a hard one! Currently Addison and I are trying to decide on where to go for a holiday. This is still in very pre planning stage and will happen in hopefully October 2016. It is a dilemma as both countries offer very different things and Addison would like to go to the USA and I would like to visit the UK. So here are our plans for each of them and you can let us know what you think!

UK – For this holiday we will go for 2 weeks. I really want to see the palace, Go on the London Wheel, find and kidnap Benedict Cumberbatch,  Tower of London, museums, Canary Wharf, go on a red bus, and just basically take in all the sites. I also want to spend a couple of days in Scotland as I have some heritage there. This would take about a week or just over and then we would catch the train to Paris (A place I have ALWAYS wanted to go) and see the Eiffel Tower, The Louvre, some museums and then a couple of days at Euro Disney. To me this sounds perfect as I love the culture that both London and Paris offer!

USA – If we went to the USA it would be a 3 week trip. We would start at New York, see a show on Broadway, visit the museum, The toy store, see the statue of liberty, Central Park. Then we would head off to Washington for a couple of days to see the White House and to check out the Smithsonian. Then it would be down to Austin TX. My mum lives here so we would stay with her and check out the sights and try to head over to Houston and see the NASA space centre. After this then it would be a week in LA doing Disneyland, Hollywood and if we can fit it in a trip down to San Francisco.

So as you can see we have a dilemma as both are as exciting as the next. So can you help us. Which sounds better to you? The UK or USA?

2 thoughts on “Dilemma – UK or USA

  1. That IS a dilemma. Since I live in the US I would pick the UK. I’ve been to NYC it’s not that great (in my opinion). It’s too big, too much, too tall, too fast, too loud, etc…. After 36 hours I was ready to go home and never go there again. It made me appreciate home. California is BEAUTIFUL, especially mid to northern, the San Francisco area. Southern CA is nice too but it’s much more relaxed up north there. I’ve done the LA tours, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and it was one of the best tours I’ve been on. I love hollywood and the movie stars so I ate that all up. I’ve never been to the UK so I can’t really give any opinion on that I just know I love how they talk, Australians too! I hope I’ve helpd you a bit. ~Gina

Leave a Reply

