under the weather

images

Ahh the joys. This morning when I woke up I felt like I was going to vomit and unfortunately that has stuck around all day. I would like nothing more then to curl up in bed and sleep it off but the joys of being a single mum mean I can’t. I have fed my son, showered him, been to the shop to get the things he needs for school lunch tomorrow and put on a load of washing. Thankfully I haven’t yet gone rushing to the toilet. I hate vomit. It is the one thing I can’t handle. The last time that I vomited was 3 and a half years ago when I was away for Christmas and my family was struck down with a bad case of gastro (my son was hospitalised because of it) When I am sick I just want my dad or mum to come and look after me. I don’t even handle my son’s vomit too well but thankfully he has learnt to throw up in the toilet or shower so it is easier to handle. I am very much looking forward to going to bed tonight and curling up. But for the next few hours I will be cooking dinner and getting my son ready for bed. Here is hoping I feel better in the morning!

Leave a Reply

