banana cake with cream cheese frosting

525170_10151513962266730_41802967_n

I had a few over ripe banana’s lying around today and so I thought I would make a banana cake. I looked through my cake books and could find one that was simple so I looked online and found this gem. It was quick and really easy to make and took me about 10 mins to whip up. It tastes great too! I didn’t use the lemon frosting recipe as I had no lemons so I decided to make my own with what I had. I just used half cream cheese, half butter and then added icing sugar until it got to the sweetness that I liked. It’s still warm and I am eating my first slice now. It is divine.

Are you baking anything nice today?

6 thoughts on “banana cake with cream cheese frosting

  1. That looks amazing. Please tell me there are chocolate chips in there!! The only thing I made today was a taco salad with turkey meat. i mixed ranch dressing and salsa together for the salad. So good!

    • haha.. I had no chocolate chips so sadly no… I have an awesome recipe for a choc banana cake that has a sour cream type choc frosting that I used to make heaps because every one loves it! it’s one of the dirtiest pages in my cake book! I will have to make it and put up the recipe!

      • omg that sounds amazing too. The banana cookies I make are super easy too.

        Ingredients:
        2 medium ripe bananas, mashed
        1 cup of uncooked quick oats
        1/4 cup crushed walnuts

        Directions:
        Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray a non-stick cookie sheet with cooking spray.

        Combine the mashed bananas and oats in a bowl. Fold in the walnuts and place a tablespoon of each on
        the cookie sheet.
        Bake 15 minutes. Makes 16 cookies.

Leave a Reply

