50 Shades of…..

50-shades-of-grey-pictures-2

So last year curiosity got the better of me and I read the 50 shades of grey series and as badly written as it was I actually enjoyed the storyline behind it. If I get into a book t doesn’t take me long to read it. I managed to finish all 3 books in a weekend! I didn’t sleep! I have since read it again. If you can get past all the sex in it then the story line is actually a decent one. Predictable but decent. Out of the 3 books I enjoyed the second one the best. I think that was because she could actually get on with the storyline and really develop the characters. I hated the 3rd book though. I just thought that she had run out of steam by that book so it just seemed to go on and on. I can say though through all the hype I have set up my dream cast for this movie and imagined myself in the role of Ana (Although I see myself as more of a Kate then an Ana). I can’t wait to see how they do the movie (Because They will make one) but I think the only way that it will be anywhere near the book is if it is R rated. So I will sit here dreaming of Chris Pine being Christian Grey and biting my lip in the hope that some extremely good looking  billionaire CEO will take notice of me!

chris-pine-shades-of-grey-pg-full

~DROOL~

Have you read the 50 Shades of Grey books? What did you think? Who is your Christian Grey?

2 thoughts on “50 Shades of…..

  1. I read the first and got halfway through the 2nd. I got bored with it. “Look there’s a footstool…let’s have sex on it!. Look, there’s a thumbtack, let’s have sex on it!” I couldn’t get through it. I couldn’t handle the passive-aggressive personalities.

    • haha like I said.. You have to be able to read through the sex.. I have friends who skipped the sex scenes (which leaves about 5 pages!) but it was good for a light read and a nice chance from textbooks…

Leave a Reply

