Chiropractors are my friend!

chiro-kitty-3

So have I ever mentioned how much I love my chiropractor? Because I totally do. I started seeing one about a year ago much to the disbelief of my family who all think chiropractors are witch doctors and are completely pointless! It was the best move I ever made! I have had back problems since I was a teenager. The joys of being rather large up front has played havoc on my back. While not chronic I always have had some back pain and thought I really need to looking at seeing a chiropractor, but never did. Last year however I decided to take the plunge and make the appointment as my back was getting really bad. My back was in a pretty bad way as we discovered during my first few appointments and I was going weekly for about 2 months just to try and get it into a decent state. Finally I graduated to 2 weeks and 3 weeks and finally the goal of monthly visits!  I was feeling better and sleeping better too. It was great. But then of course I had to go and fall off a horse (You can read that story here). So it was back to weekly visits for 6 weeks, then 2 weeks and 3 weeks and I am proud to say that I have just reached monthly visits again! I think that’s pretty exciting. The ultimate goal is to get to only having to go every 6 – 8 weeks and I am hoping I can get to that point by the end of the year.

I am actually onto my second chiropractor. Still in the same practice though. My first chiropractor was a very good looking young man (Well he was about my age I think). Gosh I used to love going to him to have a good perve! He was wonderful though and did some great work on my back. however once I got to my 4 weekly visits and just after I fell off the horse he left. I didn’t even get to say good-bye. So I started fresh with a new chiropractor who has dealt with my back since I fractured it. I have to say my new chiropractor is pretty awesome as well. I have a female now and she is just lovely! She has realised that I am stubborn, we always have a laugh when I go in and she wants to take my son on as a trainee! (He likes to ‘help’). But again she is fantastic and lovely and I am happy to have such an awesome chiropractor. Oh and I have to mention how nice and friendly the reception staff is as well. As soon as I walk in they greet me by name and they always have the time for a chat with my son. Its just a really great environment to be in!

So the question is.. Do you see a chiropractor or something similar?

2 thoughts on “Chiropractors are my friend!

  1. I love my chiro too. I have a lower back muscle issue and when it’s tight, it pulls straight down through my hip flexor and down the back of my thigh. My chrio likes to put his elbow in my ass cheek and let me tell you, it hurts like a BITCH. And I SWEAR profusely when he does it. He laughs at me when I start cussing like a sailor because it hurts so much. BUT…I feel better about 12.4 seconds later!

    • HAHA I have been known to wince at my chiro. She likes to dig her thumb into my lower spine and then make me push back.. first time she did that i swore. but it’s getting better!

Leave a Reply

