The Sims

The-Sims-2-the-sims-2-815237_1024_768

Ok I have a confession to make. I am a little addicted to the Sims. I have honestly spent half the night playing it and I have no idea where time goes when I play it. When I think I have only been playing it for an hour I look at the clock at it has been 4 hours. What is with that! There is just something about the Sims that makes me waste time. I love building them houses and decorating them (my inner interior designer showing!), getting my sim to the top of their field in their chosen career, getting them to woo-hoo and just even creating my sim. There is something about being able to control every aspect of their life. Probably because our own lives are so unpredictable that it is nice to be able to control something. So the Sims is one of my vices and a real time waster at that!

Do you have any games that you can lose hours with?

2 thoughts on “The Sims

  1. I laughed out loud when I read this, it’s so true! I was highly addicted to the sims a couple of years ago. I know exactly what you mean. Now if only we could turn free will off on for the rest of the world when we choose to:)

    • Thanks! Even though our life id unpredictable it is always in the back of my mind that what if our life is just one massive game of the sims and we really have no control over what we do and what decisions we make. Something to ponder over!

Leave a Reply

