Introducing…

580540_10151330536706730_1665861066_n

This beautiful, cheeky, smart, cute little thing is the reason I get up every morning! My son. Addison. He was born on the 31st of March 2008 at 6 05am after deciding that coming out the right way was too mainstream (Thank god for the epidural). My life changed the moment he was born. I have been a single mum from about 3 months pregnant. Not by choice but it was what worked best for us. His father has nothing to do with him which means I play both roles to him. He s a very spoilt and loved little boy. He was the first grandchild/great grandchild/ on my dad’s side of the family. Bot does he know it!  He Loves his Granddad very much and the 2 of them share a very special bond. I don’t get a word in edgewise when the 2 of them are together. On my mum’s side of the family he is the third great grandchild but the first boy. He shares my last name which at the moment if my brother doesn’t end up having kids or only has girls he will be the one to carry on the family name. It has been said that my son has an old soul. he is so inquisitive. Likes to learn new things. He isn’t much of a writer/ reader. He is very much a hands on kid. He loves to learn though. He likes superheros, Thomas, cars 2, skylanders, toy story, fireman sam just to name a few. He thinks sleep is over rated and is a night owl to my morning person which can be a pain at times. He is very caring and hates seeing people hurt. He is small for his age which we have put down to genetics. it’s nice that I can still snuggle him but when he gets sick we need to keep a close eye on him because of his size. His nick name is midget because of his small size. He loves animals and one of our favourite thing to do when we get the chance is to go to the zoo. There is so much more that I could tell you about my special angel but over the term of this blog you will get to know more and more of him as he is a heavy feature in my life.

Leave a Reply

