Red Velvet Cupcakes with Oreo Cream Cheese Frosting

581672_10151477468546730_2112959053_n

So last night while I was looking through Facebook I came across this cake. I thought I had died and gone to heaven and wanted to make it right then and there. Sadly I didn’t have any of the ingredients and it was late at night. So this morning I went down to the shop and got all the things I needed. Because I am in the process of packing up my house I decided to make cupcakes. I had never had red velvet cake before and this was my first time making it so I used a packet mix. I got some cream cheese and Oreo’s and made these little gems. And I can tell you they are divine! Although it is only me and my son who live here so sadly unless I have visitors I will be eating most of them myself (not that I am complaining!). So now comes the question…. Any one for coffee and cake?!?

Leave a Reply

